Argentine Chimichurri Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Made it exactly as written the first time. That is how all ratings should be based. Dense, and flavorful. Excellent toasted then melted cheese on top. This bread makes a bowl of soup a hearty meal. Over the past 6 months I continued to tweak to my own liking... This recipe is a great jumping off place. In slow increments, I eventually doubled all the spices and chopped onion to 1/2 onion and now use whole wheat flour and balsamic vinegar. This is my favorite treat just for me. Thanks Tom for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacia217
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This dough was way too wet. I added 2 tbsp of flour during the first knead cycle to get the dough to form a ball. However, the moisture from the veggies and herbs caused my loaf to collapse after rising. Flavor is great though. I'll slice and dice this loaf to make stuffing. If I make it again with more flour, I can't wait to make grilled cheese with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious bread! I put the ingredients in the bread machine for the dough cycle and then transferred it to a 9x5 pan. After the bread rose I put it in the oven for 25 minutes at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Good, but not as great as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very nice. Flavorful, that's for certain, and I didn't think it was too spicy. I thought it was rather easy too, and don't be afraid of all of the ingredients--if you cook a lot, you should have most everything. I baked in the oven at 375 for 40 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Really awesome bread as is. I didn't change anything. It took a bit longer to rise than I had anticipate, but I've read that garlic can inhibit yeast. Not a big deal. Completely worth it!! Excellent with lots of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is a crusty and flavorful bread, great for sandwiches that contain only vegetables! The moisture in flour varies, so I begin with only 3/4 cup of water and add more by the teaspoon if it's needed to form a good-looking smooth ball of dough. I used cider vinegar and nobody arrested me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
YUMMY!! I ended up using rice vinegar since I didn't have any white wine vinegar but it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Good and spicy! I baked this hearty dense loaf with whole wheat flour instead of bread flour and honey instead of sugar at 375 for 35 minutes. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States