Arabic Green Beans with Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is actually a great dish, my husband was Arabic and they add Cilantro, and it is served over rice. My daughter and I love this dish! I have also used cubed top sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This would have been great, I think, had I not added the water at the end. As it was, it turned out much too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was something new to try and it was good, but it took a long time to make. I also didn't love it. Leftovers never got eaten. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The first time I made this it was just okay. The second time I made it, I added some things and it was delicious. Added some chopped potatoes, a pinch of white pepper, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, some minced garlic and butter, and 1 tablespoon of crushed red pepper (I like things spicy, you might not want to add that much). I also cut the recipe in half because it makes a lot of food. Next time I will cut it in 1/4, as I am just cooking for me and my husband. Served with some Indian panera bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Hahaha I so impressed my boyfriend who is from the Middle East and his mother too :-). The only thing, I felt the 1 1/2 teaspoon of allspice was a bit much for me so next time will put half the amount. By the way this makes al ot of food. Consider cutting in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I felt that the allspice was too much for the recipe so I only put 1 table spoon. The family loved it but since my gastric bypass my tastebuds have changed and this was a little "different". When I think allspice, I think pumpkin pie or a dessert, not a dish really. Ginger and cinnamon is one thing but allspice is a little strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was not a recipe my family enjoyed. Even my husband who eats almost anything did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeQtie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I found this time consuming. Not a good dish for kids. It just was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Really good flavor. I love the allspice with the meat--you could use cinnamon instead. This would be great over fragrant white rice (since I'm trying to be more healthy I'll use brown and pretend!) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This was simply beef and green beans with tomato sauce. I doubled the allspice, added garlic, pepper and served over rice. Still ended up with the same bland dish, beef+green beans+tomato sauce. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States