Arabic Green Beans with Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is actually a great dish, my husband was Arabic and they add Cilantro, and it is served over rice. My daughter and I love this dish! I have also used cubed top sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This would have been great, I think, had I not added the water at the end. As it was, it turned out much too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was something new to try and it was good, but it took a long time to make. I also didn't love it. Leftovers never got eaten. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The first time I made this it was just okay. The second time I made it, I added some things and it was delicious. Added some chopped potatoes, a pinch of white pepper, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, some minced garlic and butter, and 1 tablespoon of crushed red pepper (I like things spicy, you might not want to add that much). I also cut the recipe in half because it makes a lot of food. Next time I will cut it in 1/4, as I am just cooking for me and my husband. Served with some Indian panera bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Hahaha I so impressed my boyfriend who is from the Middle East and his mother too :-). The only thing, I felt the 1 1/2 teaspoon of allspice was a bit much for me so next time will put half the amount. By the way this makes al ot of food. Consider cutting in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I felt that the allspice was too much for the recipe so I only put 1 table spoon. The family loved it but since my gastric bypass my tastebuds have changed and this was a little "different". When I think allspice, I think pumpkin pie or a dessert, not a dish really. Ginger and cinnamon is one thing but allspice is a little strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was not a recipe my family enjoyed. Even my husband who eats almost anything did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeQtie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I found this time consuming. Not a good dish for kids. It just was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Really good flavor. I love the allspice with the meat--you could use cinnamon instead. This would be great over fragrant white rice (since I'm trying to be more healthy I'll use brown and pretend!) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This was simply beef and green beans with tomato sauce. I doubled the allspice, added garlic, pepper and served over rice. Still ended up with the same bland dish, beef+green beans+tomato sauce. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States