Arabic Fattoush Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Delicious! LOVED the fried pita chips in this, and great combo of flavors...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious salad. Added more garlic - I always order this at our local mediterranean restaurant so it was nice to have it at home too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was very tasty. I didn't add the pita to the salad because I ended up making some hummus to go with this, so we used the pita to dip the hummus. Also, the "add to grocery list" function didn't work too well for this recipe, so I had to make a few minor substitutions, such as regular tomatoes instead of grape and white onion instead of red. Overall, I mostly followed the recipe and it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made per directions. Very light and tasty but still filling - pitas are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love,love,love,love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Wow it was really good. I didn't have the pita bread but it was fabulous anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was delicious and I loved the addition of the feta. The only addition I made were some olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I think this had a bit too much zest from the mint and parsley leaves along with the lemon and cucumbers. This meal wasn't too bad though. Honestly there is room to improve. Try adding some spinach leaves or iceberg lettuce with a pinch of parsley and mint that way it isn't so strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States