Arabic Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
it had an amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
Even though the name seems quite special. Unfortunately, the cookie has nothing special. It takes very like oatmeal cookie. However, it is quite easy and fast to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This is a nice, tasty cookie recipe which takes some time, but is a good recipe. I was a bit surprised as I never found these when spending time in the middle east, but it was probably that the regions I was in, oats were a precious , and expensive product. I am glad to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Sorry, but I was expecting a more flavorful cookie. It really didn't impress me. Now, maybe adding anise seeds to it will really give it an international Middle Eastern flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
It tasted a lot like an oatmeal cookie, but a little better. I think they needed more coconut. I was in Israel and I never saw something like this. My husband is Arab and he never heard of it either. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I am from the middle east and these cookies are NOT at all from the region...just because the origin of the lady was from lebanon doesn't mean the cookies are! but they are tasty anyhow, give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I made these cookies for my company's cookies around the world day. And I didnt get a chance to take any home. They flew like hot cakes. This is an easy recipe with big flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Yummy cookie; after reading previous reviews I used too much coconut and they turned out excellent. Nice nutty taste, and the lack of eggs in the dough means I can snack on it while baking cookies. Safely. (Update: Makes really good bar cookies with melted chocolate chip icing; just spread out semi sweet chocolate chips on it when you take it out of the oven, then smear 'em around.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
My husband was lebanese, but he always wanted me to cook him these cookies, so I divorced him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
There is nothing Lebanese or Arabic about these cookies (I am Arab American) But these cookies were absolutely a delight nonetheless! (As one has stated the originator of the recipe may be Lebanese but that doesn't mean her cookie is! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taiping, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States