April's Roasted Red Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Wow, brought it to work and got rave reviews. I made it a cheese spread instead of a ball just for portability issues (so instead of shaping it I scooped it into tupperware). Only changes (other than the shape) were: 1)as another reviewer reccomended, used a Mexican 4 cheese mix 2) added a little extra pepper and garlic. De-Lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Very Good (let it set overnight if you can). Seemed to be missing something though. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was great! I used more garlic salt, cayenne, and roasted red peppers than the recipe called for, but I loved it! I also rolled it in fresh cilantro instead of parsley because I like cilantro more and I had alredy chosen to make mine a bit spicier, so I though cilantro would give it a good kick and it did. Try this recipe, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was my very first cheese ball, and it was a hit! Everyone at work loved it, even the guy who stated he didn't like cheese balls. I did tweak it a bit, having read the prior reviews so I added 1tbp of spicy brown mustard and rolled it in a combination of toasted almonds and parsley. This recipes is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This turned out excellent. Easy to make and everyone loved it at our anniversary celebration! No changes needed to the recipe; the directions are clear and as listed, it makes an excellent cheese ball. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I made this for an anniversary party and had lots of great comments about it! I didn't have cayenne pepper on hand, so I used a couple of dashes of Tabasco. I also used the shredded Mexican 4-cheese blend (my personal fav) instead of shredded Cheddar. This has a taste similar to pimiento cheese, so to make sure it had more of a cheese ball taste, I added a little minced onion, seasoned salt, and large spoonful of Dijonaise (Dijon mayo-blend). I'd refrigerate overnight to ensure the flavors meld. It's such a pretty cheese ball, next time I might not roll in nuts or parsley! The recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vinton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Had this for a party and thought it was awesome. I used homemade roaster peppers so the amount I put in was probably a little more than what was called for. I prepared it in a food processor and everything blended well. The hardest part was rolling it in the parsley. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I thought this was awesome. My "pinch" of cayenne was more like 1/4 teaspoon and I increased the garlic powder as well. I didn't use as much parsley as this called for. This makes a very nice cheese ball (or egg at Easter time). Everyone loved it! Thank you April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Mine did not turn out to be a "ball" shape, so I put it in a 1.5 qt dish. I also added more roasted red peppers. Also, the parsley ended up IN my dip instead of rolling parsley over it as I could not form the ball. I got great response from everyone that tried it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was a real hit at work, and it's great spread on a tortilla, rolled up and cut like pinwheels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States