April's Roasted Red Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Wow, brought it to work and got rave reviews. I made it a cheese spread instead of a ball just for portability issues (so instead of shaping it I scooped it into tupperware). Only changes (other than the shape) were: 1)as another reviewer reccomended, used a Mexican 4 cheese mix 2) added a little extra pepper and garlic. De-Lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Very Good (let it set overnight if you can). Seemed to be missing something though. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was great! I used more garlic salt, cayenne, and roasted red peppers than the recipe called for, but I loved it! I also rolled it in fresh cilantro instead of parsley because I like cilantro more and I had alredy chosen to make mine a bit spicier, so I though cilantro would give it a good kick and it did. Try this recipe, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was my very first cheese ball, and it was a hit! Everyone at work loved it, even the guy who stated he didn't like cheese balls. I did tweak it a bit, having read the prior reviews so I added 1tbp of spicy brown mustard and rolled it in a combination of toasted almonds and parsley. This recipes is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This turned out excellent. Easy to make and everyone loved it at our anniversary celebration! No changes needed to the recipe; the directions are clear and as listed, it makes an excellent cheese ball. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I made this for an anniversary party and had lots of great comments about it! I didn't have cayenne pepper on hand, so I used a couple of dashes of Tabasco. I also used the shredded Mexican 4-cheese blend (my personal fav) instead of shredded Cheddar. This has a taste similar to pimiento cheese, so to make sure it had more of a cheese ball taste, I added a little minced onion, seasoned salt, and large spoonful of Dijonaise (Dijon mayo-blend). I'd refrigerate overnight to ensure the flavors meld. It's such a pretty cheese ball, next time I might not roll in nuts or parsley! The recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vinton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Had this for a party and thought it was awesome. I used homemade roaster peppers so the amount I put in was probably a little more than what was called for. I prepared it in a food processor and everything blended well. The hardest part was rolling it in the parsley. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I thought this was awesome. My "pinch" of cayenne was more like 1/4 teaspoon and I increased the garlic powder as well. I didn't use as much parsley as this called for. This makes a very nice cheese ball (or egg at Easter time). Everyone loved it! Thank you April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Mine did not turn out to be a "ball" shape, so I put it in a 1.5 qt dish. I also added more roasted red peppers. Also, the parsley ended up IN my dip instead of rolling parsley over it as I could not form the ball. I got great response from everyone that tried it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was a real hit at work, and it's great spread on a tortilla, rolled up and cut like pinwheels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States