April's Roasted Red Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
tasted like too much cream cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Lovely cheese ball! I have made this several times and almost always someone asks me for the recipe. It makes a very big recipe, so my tip is to make it around the holidays, and divide it into two balls. Then take one to the office party and one to the family or friend get-together. The green parsley and red pepper make a great seasonal combination! Oh, and I always use chopped garlic instead of powdered. I gives it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by herbalpath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was very good but it made such a large amount I couldn’t see myself putting a cheese ball on the coffee table the size of a soccer ball! LOL! I divided it in half, rolled one in parsley and the other with chopped walnuts. Next time I am going to use the whole jar of roasted peppers and throw in some curry powder as well. This would be perfect to serve in small crocks as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe and super easy!..I followed the advice of doubling the spices and adding 2 tsp of the red pepper juice I also rolled in almonds and pecans instead of parsley.My boyfriend is really hard to please and he LOVED it!This recipie makes ALOT I made 3 medium sized cheese balls instead of one HUGE one..and my boyfriend was upset when I told him I gave away the last one..so it's a keeper! Thank you I will be using it during the holidays now.Next time I will try with some chipotle for a little extra spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I substituted green tabasco instead of cayenne pepper, and I added a tablespoon of lime juice. This was awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a great cheese ball, have made it many times. I omit the rolling in the parsley at the end but add some to the mixture so you still get the green. Looks great and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was delicious! Doubled the spices as other reviews recommended and rolled in almonds. Everyone raved about it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is my first cheese ball, and I made it for our annual Christmas party. What a hit! I took the advice of those before me and added 1 tsp dijonaise and 1 1/2 tsp of the red pepper juice. I rolled it in slivered almonds and served with baked Wheat Thins. It was so great, I am re-making for another party 3 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving for some guests who always serve store bought cheese balls at their house. They absolutely could not believe it was homemade. I followed the recipe exactly, but I did roll it in chopped roasted pecans. I got requests to serve it again next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMVANBEEK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
What a favorful recipe. I wanted to try this out on the hubby before bringing to a food day at work. Seeing how quickly he gobbled it down, I had to try myself before he licked the bowl clean. So savory, so delish. I did make a slight alteration and added a 1/4 tsp of seasoned salt. Also, I did not roll this into a ball. I just used a spread. I can't wait to share this with the girls at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States