April's Roasted Red Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I took this to a party and everyone loved it! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Giving it 5 stars with modifications as others suggested - double seasonings (including Worcestershire sauce, for me), added tbsp of red pepper juice, and 1 tsp of dijon mustard. I think I added a bit more red pepper - maybe 1/2 cup. I drained it well, but then added in the additional juice. I just threw it all in food processor, and added a tbsp or two of parsley. Instead of forming a ball and rolling it in parsley, I just put it in a decorative bowl and let it sit overnight. Very, very delicious - my favorite cheese ball, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Great recipe, Mixed different herbs and spice... to get better Flavours... Mixed Cream Cheese too with various other Cheeses... great results...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zurath kamdin

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I tried this because I enjoy red peppers, much to my amazement, this was a hit and everyone loved it! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is a good cheeseball recipe when you follow the tips of other reviews! I have made it 3 times and everyone ate every bite of it. I doubled the amount of garlic & W.Sauce, added 1 tsp. dijon mustard and 1/2 Tbsp. of jarred red pepper juice, blended everything in my food chopper and let the flavors blend overnight in the fridge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I agree with others when it comes to using the food processor and using more than the recommended dose of spices. In addition, refrigerating this prior to forming is a VERY good idea. I just threw the mixture in a bowl overnight and formed it in the morning. It makes it MUCH easier to form. Another suggestion when forming the ball, get your hands slightly wet and put the entire mixture in your hands to form it. The water on your hands will prevent it from sticking and I was able to form a PERFECT ball this way. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Made this to accompany our appetizers at Thanksgiving - what a hit! Delicious recipe & easy to make. I rolled it in the parsley. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was recipe is awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made a half recipe and everyone loved it. I used about 1/4 cup of diced roasted red pepper, light cream cheese and Italian parsley. It was a tad soft for rolling (perhaps because of the light cream cheese) so I put the parsley on the plastic wrap and added more to the top during molding. Personally I thought it needed a touch more cayenne and a bit of salt (or more worcestershire sauce) but my family loved it the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I actually didn't try this when I made it for a recent party. I was really busy getting everythig ready, but my guests loved it! Didn't roll it in anything and it actuallly looked pretty good since it had the pretty red specks of roasted red pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States