April's Roasted Red Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Kimberliah
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Fantastic! I served this at book club and everyone loved it! My family loved the leftovers! I added the Dijon mustard as other reviewers suggested, and more garlic. Probably best to make a day or so ahead, and coat with parsley the day you are serving. I found with each passing day, the flavor improved! Delicious, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was my first attempt at a cheeseball and it turned out great!...with a few modifications... I tasted it as I mixed and did add at least 50% more of each of the seasonings. I wish I had seen the previous review about dijon mustard, I'm sure that would have added a lot and if I make this again, I will try it. I froze these in a shaped mini-bundt pan that looked like a rosette lined with plastic wrap, then thawed before serving and sprinkled with dried parsley - lovely presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Really tasty- I just about tripled the pepper because that was the best part. The problem was that mine would not stay in a ball. It would make a great soft spread/dip though, so maybe next time I'll just put it in a dish and not bother with reattempting the ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was delicious!!! I pretty much doubled all of the spices though - you can basically just test it and keep adding spices to suit your taste. Served w/ Wheat Thins crips (garden veggie flavor) and Trader Joe's everything crackers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
it was good. I got many compliments from it, but I thought it was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was good. I cut the recipe in half but didn't reduce the red peppers- still used 1/3 cup. I mixed everything together in the food processor so the red peppers got blended and the cheese ball was a pinkish/orange color. I liked how the flavor was blended throughout. This was good, but I think something was missing, perhaps some fresh chives would have been good to add some of that slight onion flavor. But still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was a hit at Christmas dinner! I made just a few minor adjustments. I added 2 tbsp of hot sauce, some fresh cilantro and a dash of liquid smoke (JUST A DASH). Rolled in freshly chopped parsley the night before and served the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Per another reviewer's suggestion, I added 2 tsp of the roasted red pepper juice. I tried the dip before and after adding the juice, and I definitely recommend adding it! In fact, I will add 1 T or more next time. Like others, I threw everything in the food processor and pulsed until smooth. I got many many compliments, and even a couple of requests for the recipe! I wasn't a huge fan of the fresh parsley, though...my suggestion is to either chop it SUPER fine, or to use nuts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
My family loves this dip! I added a little zip by adding about 2 tsp of the roasted red pepper juice to the dip. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
The only one of its kind on this site and it's magnifico! I'm surprised more people haven't tried this. Previous reviewers are right; it's better with increased amounts of cayenne, garlic, and my own personal preference, a touch more Worchestershire sauce. I also took the advice from the reviewer who added some dijonnaise. I added about a teaspoon. I let my food processor do the work and found that it was much easier to form into a more presentable ball after it had been chilled for at least an hour. Then, I coated it in slivered almonds and it looked soooooo beautiful! The almonds helped with the ball formation as I was coating it; it provided a "wall" of sorts, holding everything together. Thanks so much for the recipe - I can't wait to serve it tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States