April's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
better than me,haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sim jian chee
Home Town: Sibu, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I did read all the salty reviews so I cut back on the garlic salt a bit but it was still salty, must have been the mustard. It was ok. I usually put relish in mines. This is more akin to a an egg salad sandwich. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I tend to like my food salty, so I kind of ignored some of the other reviews on these. Big mistake. Normally I do put some mustard & pickle relish in mine. So I was expecting them to be close to the way I make mine. I'm not quite sure what the problem was, but they did not turn out as expected. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy Lessard
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I'm Korean, and I came here 2 weeks ago. I made this recipe yesterday. It was delicious, but it was not as spicy and salty as Korean food. If you want to make it healthier I recommend that you use mashed sweetpotatos and potatos instead of eggs yolks. I think that it would also be good to use any other sauces for example, salsa, chili and tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I’m from S. Korea. This was my first time to make April’s Deviled Eggs. It was really tasty but somewhat different from Korean food. I used garlic powder instead of salt. There was not enough salt. If I made this again, I would try adding hot sauce and eat it with pickles. It would be wonderful. I could not taste the mayo or mustard, so I recommend adding more of them. That would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I personally liked the flavor of this recipe alot. But it turned out too dry, so I had to add two more tablespoons of Mayo to make it creamy enough. Other than that small detail, it's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Sorry, I am usually a big fan of any type of Deviled Eggs, but this just tasted like mustard on a egg. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this with Dijon mustard because I was out of regular and it was great! I did cut down the amount of mustard a little bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe. It calls for 1 tablespoon of mustard. I suggest 1/2 tablespoon. It was a little too much to handle. But if you like mustard then it is a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Marie Schwartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
mom always made hers with honey mustard.. a little more sweet, not over poweringly mustard..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States