April's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This recipe was way to salty. I ended up having to add 1tsp more of mayo, 1/4 tsp sugar and 2 tsp white vinegar to cut the salt down. I'll be using garlic powder next time along with vinegar when I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Everyone love's deviled eggs and they are so easy to make, very affordable appetizer. I'm always looking for ways to change them up a little. I tried this one, even used half of the amount of garlic salt...just leave out the garlic salt completely. For me, it just does not belong in deviled eggs. I tried the recipe again replacing the garlic salt with garlic powder and enjoyed them so much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Too salty. I should have read the reviews before making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COQUI1945
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Served this as part of a Christening buffet. We topped ours off with dollop of Caviar or a salt packed Anchovy. Great with a dry Champagne. Everyone loved them and my cook made over 500 of them and they flew off the servers platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I bring this to parties all the time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My usual recipe calls for pickle relish and I was out so I went looking for one thats just simple. I liked this alot. Its simple and good and not fancy just a regular old stuffed egg and thats what I wanted today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
the consistency came out okay. but looked dry. & it tasted of a lot of salt. added another tblsp of mayo & the consistency came out nice & creamy. but still tasted like a mouth of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I am sorry to have to say anything bad about someone's recipe but exactly as written, I did not care for it, way too much mustard, way too salty and i found the onion powder taste very strong. I may try this again with some reviewers tweaks like, using less mustard and garlic powder instead of salt, but there are so many other deviled egg recipes i think i will kepp looking for the "one".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
way to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Bigness

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Wish I would have read the reviews first as well. WAY TO SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tohefrisco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States