April's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Too salty. I should have read the reviews before making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COQUI1945
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Served this as part of a Christening buffet. We topped ours off with dollop of Caviar or a salt packed Anchovy. Great with a dry Champagne. Everyone loved them and my cook made over 500 of them and they flew off the servers platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I bring this to parties all the time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My usual recipe calls for pickle relish and I was out so I went looking for one thats just simple. I liked this alot. Its simple and good and not fancy just a regular old stuffed egg and thats what I wanted today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
the consistency came out okay. but looked dry. & it tasted of a lot of salt. added another tblsp of mayo & the consistency came out nice & creamy. but still tasted like a mouth of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I am sorry to have to say anything bad about someone's recipe but exactly as written, I did not care for it, way too much mustard, way too salty and i found the onion powder taste very strong. I may try this again with some reviewers tweaks like, using less mustard and garlic powder instead of salt, but there are so many other deviled egg recipes i think i will kepp looking for the "one".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
way to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Wish I would have read the reviews first as well. WAY TO SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tohefrisco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Good ingredients when serving many, very basic appealing taste with adjustments made. 1 TBSP mustard for a dozen eggs, 1 tsp onion powder, 4-5 TBSP mayo. Then S & P t to taste. Kept paprika for that touch of classic color. Increased mayo needed for right consistency for decorating gun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I love deviled eggs but I hate mustard, so if you don't like the overpowering taste of the mustard use dry mustard instead. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsDmomma2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States