April's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This does NOT need any of the added salt - at least not so much. Mine turned out wayyyy to salty. I'm really bummed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
WAY too much mustard for me. I cut it way down. Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is a great starting point for making deviled eggs. Since different people have different tastes for example if you have a hundred people in a room you may have half who like it and half who don't it can be adjusted to personal preferences . For our family's taste we cut the mustard in half then used a small slice of onion and 2 cloves of garlic chopped up very fine then added salt and pepper a little at a time to suite our taste. Seldome if ever do I use a recipe without tinkering with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WyOldtimer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
use 1/2 tablespoon lemon juice and 1/3 tablespoon worcestershire sauce add 1/2 tablespoon mayo 1/2 tablespoon musterd cut the garlic and onion in half.. after this it is great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe is great! My family loved them. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, because it really doesn't need salt in it. I know other people have complained it was too salty, I think the final flavor of the eggs will depend on what type of mayonnaise and mustard you use. For example I have noticed there are big variations between different brands of mayonnaise. Some have a more tangy flavor than others, some are creamier than others, etc. Next time I made these I used ranch dressing instead of mayonnaise, less mustard, and added a bit of dill. They were delicious! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I didn't have paprika on hand so I stuck to the olive slice. Oh and I used a sweet and spicy beer mustard. Can't beat the "thrift" or ease in a plate of deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This had 3 times the amount of garlic salt than these should have. I was unimpressed as were my guests, Thanks but no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
they were so good i will keep doing them for my up coming parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Horrible - way too much salt & mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were OK... The mustard was a little stronger than I like. If I make these again, I'd add a little chopped up onion instead of the onion powder. I also would add a little pickle relish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States