April's Chicken Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
One of the best things about fried rice is there is no wrong way of making it. You can pretty much put whatever you want in it. I always use Peas, carrots, and onions for my veggies. And whatever meat i have on hand.. Diced ham is always good, or shrimp. chicken, Or whatever meat you have left over, and eggs of course. It always turns out best if the rice is @ room temp. when cooking.Prevents it from getting mooshy on you. Even letting the rice set overnight.I always use a lil bit of soy sauce and salt as well.I have experimented with diff. grains of rice. I find that the short sticky rice, set at room temp. works the best. Unless you like the "fall apart" type of fried rice, then use long grain. The choice is yours :)Have fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I made this twice, and will probably make it again, but it didn't come out like a restuarant quality fried rice. It was too moist, both times, and bland. I used a lot more soy sauce than listed on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe! I made two small changes - I cooked 1 1/2 cups of rice and I cooked it in water boiled with a low-fat chicken bouillion cube. I did use a bit more soy sauce (that's up to what you like, however) and next time I may use half a regular yellow onion instead of a whole one (green onions are difficult to find here). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
It was pretty good, but nothing like other recipes out there. It was almost a little too greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
this fried rice dish took no time at all-i added regular onions and carrots and i even added a little bit of chopped up ham in there, too. i think whatever u have on hand would work for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by possum419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Mine turned out kind of bland. Don't know if I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This recipe is pretty good blueprints for fried rice. Although, my rice was sticking to the pan which I was hoping wouldn't because of refridgerating. I thought it needed some other spice or herb though. I wanted Basil but they were out at the store. Will make this again but, will add fresh basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was the first time I've ever tried to make this, and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I did this for my wife for her birthday & it was a hit everyone loved it was so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I can't believe I just made the best fried rice I have ever had. Absolutely fantastic. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States