April's Chicken Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Good recipe, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I don't usually comment if I don't like a recipe, but this was awful! No flavor, gummy texture. I had to throw it out and heat up a frozen pizza for dinner. I would give it 0 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Great base recipe for beginners like me, thanks for posting. I am a flavour and spice junkie, so I tweaked the recipe a little. I seasoned my rice with white pepper, soya sauce and a dash of sesame oil. Refigerated day old rice works great. With the omelette, I flavoured the eggs with white pepper and fish sauce before scrambling. To make this a one dish meal, I sauteed some frozen vegies in garlic and with a chilli before adding the rice, chicken, eggs and onion back to the pan. Makes great leftovers and is also a useful recipe for using up whatever is in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
When I made this I already had chicken marinating in a ginger sauce so I left out the chicken but added water chestnuts. Recently we've had problems finding something our 18 month old daughter would eat and she ate two bowls of this. We will be making this again. Thank you for a good recipe that's easy and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!! I sauted the mushroom & onion in the same skillet with the chicken just before removing it from the pan & I did add some extra soy sauce. I will make this again & again, and might try it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I am newly married (and still learning how to cook). My husband loves this recipe, and wants it at least one a week! WONDERFUL. It taste just like House of Japan's fried rice! I used a little extra soy sauce, and no mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was very bland. We had one helping and the rest went into the food processor to be made into baby food. My 10 month old ate it. Would not make again, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I always make mine with shrimp. I liked this. The mushroom and chicken was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Very easy and quick. All taste depends on the brand soy sauce so pick wisely... oh and don't overcook the rice like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States