April's Chicken Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Really good! I added shredded carrots in lieu of the mushrooms and more soy sauce. My ULTRA picky 4 yr old ate 2 servings! Next time I'll add more veggies, maybe zucchini?? Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was a good, basic chicken fried rice. Very comforting. The eggs really help to hold everything together. Next time I might add bean sprouts or water chestnuts for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was my first try at making chicken fried rice. It turned out decent, although it still tasted like it needed some seasoning that was not in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I love this recipe, but I use a bit less rice and I cook my rice in beef or chicken broth. It really makes a difference in taste. I also add green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was super easy and very good. This along with the Sesame Beef recipe made a perfect dinner. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
It needs more flavor! We added double the amount of soy sauce, a tbsp of teriakyi, a couple tbsp of orange sauce, grated ginger, ground mustard and five spice. Oh, and reduced the rice by 1/2 cup and it was still WAY too much. I'd reduce it down again. We also added some garlic and milk to the scrambled eggs, and added some baby corn, some sugar snap peas and green onion. Overall, not too bad but not my favorite mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This recipe is definitely a good start, but it needs a lot. definitely more soy sauce, i would use at least 2 more tbsp. also, when you make the egg, add salt and pepper otherwise it comes out very bland. when making the rice, i like to add: white pepper, salt, a tiny bit of extra butter,and for anyone who has them, a few dashes of sesame oil, and sesame seeds, to give it a flourish of additional chinese taste. Definitely the best to use jasmine rice, if you have a rice cooker, then let it cool in there for about an hour. otherwise, it's best you sit rice for a few hours in the fridge before cooking. I also like adding garlic, chilis, and extra soy to the actual chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was really easy, and super yummy. The only modifications I made were to season the chicken with garlic salt and teriyaki sauce, and it came out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I thought this was very light and flavorful. My family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States