April's Chicken Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I had some leftover jasmine rice, cooled, so I diced up some chicken breast, seasoned it with onion powder, garlic powder, salt and black pepper, then tossed it in flour and sauteed it in sesame oil. When it was almost done, I put the rice in the skillet with the chicken and sesame oil, threw in a few splashes of low-sodium soy sauce, and fried it up. When it was done, I stirred in a sprinkling of garlic salt. I didn't have any vegetables on hand and I HATE eggs, but next time I think I'll throw in some baby corn and water chestnuts (not a fan of vegetables, as much as I'd like to be). I'd already eaten dinner - hence the leftover rice - so I packed it for lunch today and it reheated great! Good ideas and a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Too bland, and the large amount of rice was too much for me to "fry" in my skillet, so I ended up with chicken and steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This recipe was a good base for a spectacular dish. I saute onions, peppers(green, red and yellow) with celery in olive oil. Then I fried the rice and added peas and the eggs. I did not add chicken because I served this recipe with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I made this last night as a side dish for pork tonkatsu and it was absolutely yummy. I left out the chicken as it was a side but this was great. Follwed the recipe as stated otherwise and next time I will add the chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Yum yum. I made this tonight for the fam and it is delicious! I added regular yellow onions instead of green onions and also diced up some turkey breast meat for a little added goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Delicious. I scrambled the eggs seperately and also added diced orange pepper and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My husband and 2 girls loved this recipe. I used 2 cups of cooked, chopped chicken, and I know this is unhealthy, but I used quite a bit of bacon grease to fry the rice in, as 1 measly tablespoon of butter is not near enough. I fried half the rice, and removed it from my nonstick skillet while frying the other half. If you don't use a nonstick skillet with this recipe, forget about it as the rice will only stick to the bottom and not brown. When I put in my mushrooms and onion, I nudged all the rice over a bit, and sauteed the veggies in the bacon grease. Lastly, I used 2 Tbsp. soy sauce instead of just 1; use only 1 and your rice will be super bland. Very yummy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was great. I added a little ground ginger, minced garlic and garlic powder to the recipe. I will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Darn Good. Not so hot on presentation (needs veggies to give it more color), but the flavor was perfect. I'd never made fried rice before, and I think I found a good 'first recipe'! Update; made this again and added a can of peas and some carrots. Used brown rice this time too. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Really good! I added shredded carrots in lieu of the mushrooms and more soy sauce. My ULTRA picky 4 yr old ate 2 servings! Next time I'll add more veggies, maybe zucchini?? Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States