April's Chicken Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe is bland at best. Too much rice, not enough vegetables, add ginger... yikes... just go on to another recipe.... don't use this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Great fried rice recipe. Simple and easy to make and the BF loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was a good recipe, I used some yellow onion instead of green onion and some garlic. I added some ginger and thats what really makes it good!!! I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is a good recipe, you can work on it and add.I added more veg band left the chicken out then added srimps, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great Recipe. I only made two small changes. I added peas and used Bragg's Liquid Amino's (two tablespoons) instead of soy sauce. The end result had an authentic Chinese flavor and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I had some leftover jasmine rice, cooled, so I diced up some chicken breast, seasoned it with onion powder, garlic powder, salt and black pepper, then tossed it in flour and sauteed it in sesame oil. When it was almost done, I put the rice in the skillet with the chicken and sesame oil, threw in a few splashes of low-sodium soy sauce, and fried it up. When it was done, I stirred in a sprinkling of garlic salt. I didn't have any vegetables on hand and I HATE eggs, but next time I think I'll throw in some baby corn and water chestnuts (not a fan of vegetables, as much as I'd like to be). I'd already eaten dinner - hence the leftover rice - so I packed it for lunch today and it reheated great! Good ideas and a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Too bland, and the large amount of rice was too much for me to "fry" in my skillet, so I ended up with chicken and steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This recipe was a good base for a spectacular dish. I saute onions, peppers(green, red and yellow) with celery in olive oil. Then I fried the rice and added peas and the eggs. I did not add chicken because I served this recipe with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I made this last night as a side dish for pork tonkatsu and it was absolutely yummy. I left out the chicken as it was a side but this was great. Follwed the recipe as stated otherwise and next time I will add the chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Yum yum. I made this tonight for the fam and it is delicious! I added regular yellow onions instead of green onions and also diced up some turkey breast meat for a little added goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States