April's Chicken Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I liked it with chicken, but I tried it with ground pork and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I don't know what makes this recipes SO good (it's just rice and soy sauce flavors!), but it is! Thanks for giving me a recipe that I'll be making over and over using lots of veggies. You won't even need to write this recipe down - do it once and it's a breeze the next time b/c you improvise as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Excellent! I've made fried rice before, but never had the family chow it down like with this recipe. We used leftover ham instead of the chicken and added finely chopped carrots to the veggies. I'm looking forward to using the recipe with different meats/seafood and changing up the veggies for variety. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
A perfectly pleasant fried rice dish. I marinated my chicken for about a hour in a soy sauce mixture (with some other Asian flavorings added in: garlic, ginger, sesame oil, etc.), which gave the chicken a nice flavor. Oh, and like other reviewers, I needed substantially more than a tablespoon of soy sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This rice is the absolute best ever!! As others suggested I cooked the chicken in the salt and butter and added teriyaki sauce. I also had to use alot more butter to fry the rice than the recipe called for. My family doesn't like mushrooms or onions so I left those put, but I did use onion powder. I had to triple the amount of soy sauce for our tastes. The only other suggestion I have is to make sure that you use a very large skillet, this is going to make alot of rice. It also reheats well in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
All of the concepts for this dish are great. The dish turned out tasting great and my family loved it. However I had to improvize when it came to browning the rice. 2 tbls. of butter just was not enough to fry the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Good recipe. I added some chopped up carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Steilacoom, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe! It is easier to cook the rice first and let it cool before adding the soy sauce and butter. This has become an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This was a tasty meal. I made the rice early in the afternoon and let it cool in the frig. I used Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce on the rice while I was frying it in a little butter. I also used more rice and 3 eggs and it turned out great. My kids loved it! Thanks April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I REALLY liked this fried rice! I made it w/ 7 green onions, 2 large, grated carrots, some frozen peas and carrots, a can of waterchestnuts and I didn't have fresh mushrooms so I used 2 cans of mushrooms. Plus I added a lot more than 1 T. of soysauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States