April's Chicken Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Pretty good base recipe. I 86'd the rice and replaced it with frozen peas. Substituted coconut oil for the butter to make it dairy free. Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was great. I did add more soy sauce than called for. 2 1/2 instead of 1 tbsp but just in general it is a really easy recipe, especially if you stick the rice in the rice cooker first and then just toss it into the skillet with the cooked chicken to mix all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I too had to put my own spin on this since I rarely follow an exact recipe. I did cook my rice the day before like others. I also put about 1/4 cup of frozen mixed vegetables and chopped bell pepper in skillet as the chicken was finishing cooking. We also like more soy sauce. Like someone else said there is not really a wrong way to cook this. I had planned to post a picture but my kids had it eat up before I could get one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jasmine
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Stayed pretty true to the recipe added a few diff. veggies but overall spot on, and I have to say it was great. Boyfriend really liked it so it's a success to me. Smelt great, tasted better, looked good..(going to keep experimenting and adding diff things to perfect it so 4 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. It's a good basic recipe. It was very tasty and not too hard to prepare. Put in as much of the other ingredients with your rice as you like. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who likes fried rice recipes. Too make it even easier, I had frozen some pre-cooked chicken breasts. It eliminated most of step two. I just cooked them in butter enough to warm them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I really wanted to make this for dinner but my boyfriend hates chicken fried rice. I was able to full him by just leaving out the soy sauce and tweaking some of the veggies. Came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I used this recipe as a guide for my own. I made a some tweaks; of course fried rice can be made so many different ways. I used 2 chicken breasts fried in butter, 3 cups of white rice, peas, diced yellow onions and carrots, soy to taste, 4 scrambled eggs. I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DizzyDragonfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
You need lots more butter, soy sauce and oil than this recipe calls for!! But then it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I added two tablespoons of soy sauce and sprinkled a few drops of sesame oil into the pan as I was combining everything, then stir-fried it all for a couple of minutes to blend the flavors. It was delicious - did not need anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States