Apricot/Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Yummy...I'll make this again! I added some grated orange zest, but otherwise made it according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I used this recipe for a holiday appetizer and it was a big hit! I spooned it onto a brie wheel, baked it for 12-15 minutes, and served it with french bread. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is so delicious! I added in finely chopped fresh Ginger for an extra boost. It was Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is really excellent. Not too sweet and not too tart, with just enough spices to taste, not overwhelm the fruit. It's become a Thanksgiving holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This is a great recipe. I added the rind of an orange and 1/4 C. vinegar instead of the 1/2 C. as suggested in one of the reviews. I think this would make a great gift for hoilday giving....Thank you for the recipe. Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I read the review about too much vinegar before cooking. Since I don't like the smell & taste of it and I decided to decrease the amount to 1/4 cup vinegar and substitute 1/4 of ginger beer soda for the remaining vinegar. I also omitted the dry ginger. I really liked the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
A nice twist on my usual cranberry sauce. Next time I'll use half the cider vinegar, though. (I just made another batch without it and combined them,it's perfect now.) I used finely-chopped crystallized ginger and added 1/2 tsp of Cardamom and the zest of a whole large orange for a truly great fragrance. This one's a keeper. I did use whole fresh cranberries, wasn't sure from the recipe of it meant dried cranberries, but the finished batch looks beautiful in my grandmother's crystal condiment dish.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States