Apricot/Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was fantastic with a roast loin of pork. Very tasty, and sweet. Used it all week with other dishes as well. Easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I made this to go with grilled pork tenderloin & it was a wonderful complement. Everyone loved it & I've made it several times again. The only thing I changed after the first time was to cut the vinegar to approximately half of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was a little too sour, but my wife loved it. I will definately try it again. (She'll make me!) Next time I'll cut down on the vinegar a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
my family really enjoyed this new dish at Christmas.....especially my teenaged grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
How could you not like this? Such a nice change from plain cranberry sauce. I added crystallized ginger and a Gala apple. Reduced the vinegar to 1/4 cup as other reviewers had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I made this in large quantities and am giving it as a holiday gift to work friends. Adding more sugar and less vinegar is very recommended. I followed this recipe to the letter and the chutney is a bit too tart. Also, the extra vinegar made the house smell like feet for 2 days! So word to the wise, cut the vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I haven't given this a 5 star because I am not a cranberry sauce expert. I used only 1/4 cup vinegar as suggested by others and also put in less than 3/4 cup sugar. The chutney still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made this for my boyfriend's family and their guests! They loved it. I explained before serving it that I knew you were not supposed to try new recipes on people until you had tried them and then explained where I got the reciped. I told them about this cool website and the reviews. I took the suggestion to not use as much vinegar and it was fabulous. I am making it tomorrow for my work group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Loved this recipe! I made a few changes, though-- I decreased the vinegar to 1/4 c., added 2T. sugar, and used golden raisins instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States