Apricot/Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was a little too sour, but my wife loved it. I will definately try it again. (She'll make me!) Next time I'll cut down on the vinegar a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
my family really enjoyed this new dish at Christmas.....especially my teenaged grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
How could you not like this? Such a nice change from plain cranberry sauce. I added crystallized ginger and a Gala apple. Reduced the vinegar to 1/4 cup as other reviewers had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I made this in large quantities and am giving it as a holiday gift to work friends. Adding more sugar and less vinegar is very recommended. I followed this recipe to the letter and the chutney is a bit too tart. Also, the extra vinegar made the house smell like feet for 2 days! So word to the wise, cut the vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I haven't given this a 5 star because I am not a cranberry sauce expert. I used only 1/4 cup vinegar as suggested by others and also put in less than 3/4 cup sugar. The chutney still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made this for my boyfriend's family and their guests! They loved it. I explained before serving it that I knew you were not supposed to try new recipes on people until you had tried them and then explained where I got the reciped. I told them about this cool website and the reviews. I took the suggestion to not use as much vinegar and it was fabulous. I am making it tomorrow for my work group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Loved this recipe! I made a few changes, though-- I decreased the vinegar to 1/4 c., added 2T. sugar, and used golden raisins instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving a few weeks ago. We normally use canned whole cranberries, so this was definitely something different! Some in the family were a bit apprehensive to try it, but those that did said they enjoyed it. We could only eat a little bit though..I think it may be a bit too tangy as a side dish, so if I make again it will be as a compliment to sandwiches or roasted meat. By the way, instead of the 1/2 cup cider vinegar, I used 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar and 1/4 cup lemon juice. I think this gave it the nice rich & tart flavor it needed, but without tasting too vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
My family loved this. I cut down on the vinegar and served it with turkey and stuffed pork loin, yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States