Apricot/Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
My family loved this. I cut down on the vinegar and served it with turkey and stuffed pork loin, yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
You know it's good when guest ask for the recipe. I added some chopped apples but otherwise followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Cut the vinegar to 1/4 c or less, add a bit more sugar and it would be 5 stars. Fabulous recipe, I loved all the spices. Smells like the holidays. This would be fanatstic with ham. Too bad I didn't see the reviews warning about too much vinegar before I made it, that was a disappointment. Doctoring with more sugar helped but again, use much less vinegar from the start and it should be delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I liked the texture of this but it had a very strong vinegar smell and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I'm sorry but no one in my family liked this. I served it for Thanksgiving because we are not big gravy eaters. Wanted something to go with the turkey. This combination was much too tart for us and I could taste too much of the vinegar flavor. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This chutney is great! I would lower the amount of cider vinegar used in the recipe the next time I make the chutney. The viegar was too strong for many of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe! So much better than canned cranberries, and so easy to make. Everyone that tries this has raved about it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I've found the vinegar to be too strong as is, and my preference is to halve the amount to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is okay. I found it tasted better after a couple of days in the refridgerator. When it was first made it was very vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was an excellent alternative to traditional cranberry sauce. Definitely a keeper! I didnt have any cider vinegar on hand, so I subsituted 1/4 cup red wine vinegar, and 1/4 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice. I can't wait to make this one again for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Only one person at our holiday dinner liked this. As for the rest of us, we couldn't get past the overwhelming vinegar taste. I would only make this again cutting the vinegar in half. What a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States