Apricot and White Chip Cookies with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Great cookies--my mom can never get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
these cookies were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
My family and friends loved this...a new classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I got mixed reactions for these cookies, but they were generally positive. The general consensus seemed to be that people loved them for being so different and yummy, but there is a lot going on at one time (apricots, white chips, and almonds). When I made them, I chopped up whole almonds and toasted them before mixing them into the dough, so they were super fresh. After reading some of the reviews, I tried using a cup of diced almonds, but I think if I ever make them again, I'll try to reduce it to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I have always had a weakness for white chocolate and cranberries. This recipe pieced together my two favourite trets in one cookie. I loved it, and my entire family loved it!!! I even, for xmas, gave away some jars with all the dry ingrediants and attatched a little card to it with directions and wet ingrediants...I gave one to my mother in law...to my suprise, the most hard-to-please-woman was impressed with this gift....NOW THAT EXPLAINS ITS GREATNESS!!! I will be making these cookies far into the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
Tasty. I used only once cup chips, and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
thank you Suzanne, these cookies are really something. I discovered only too late that I hadn't got apricots enough and I put also some candied cherries and it was a good solution. I can't find the white chips and had to chop the chocolate, but it 's been worth while! definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I also have friends who don't like white chocolate, so I made these with 1 cup of apricots and toasted chopped almonds. They came out great! Didn't seem greasy at all using 3/4 c butter. The greasiness probably comes from the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. Since I had already baked apricot bars, I substituted the dried apricots for dried cranberries. Yum! The white chocolate went so well with the cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I had to write a review about these cookies. I had a little extra time today and tried the recipe. Both my husband and I love them, and it will be a recipe to make time and time again. Absolutely delicious. What a winning combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States