Apricot and White Chip Cookies with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I only used half a cup of butter, and I had no brown sugar so I substituted white. I would do brown next time though, as the white chocolate and apricots are sweet enough as it is. Deeeeeeeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I have always had a weakness for white chocolate and cranberries. This recipe pieced together my two favourite trets in one cookie. I loved it, and my entire family loved it!!! I even, for xmas, gave away some jars with all the dry ingrediants and attatched a little card to it with directions and wet ingrediants...I gave one to my mother in law...to my suprise, the most hard-to-please-woman was impressed with this gift....NOW THAT EXPLAINS ITS GREATNESS!!! I will be making these cookies far into the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
yuk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These are nice cookies, but I am rather disappointed with them. Figuring out how long to bake them was a problem because they needed another 5 minutes or so in my oven (electric)to get to a point where they didn't fall apart when taking them off the cookie sheet. I followed the recommendation of several reviewers to use only one cup of white chocolate chips, which was good. These are sweet cookies anyway & with 2 cups they would have been way too sweet for my taste. I also found that I do not get as much of the apricot flavor as I would have liked. If I make them again, I would increase the dried apricots to at least one cup, consider leaving out the white chocolate chips altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I seem to be in the minority but I just didn't like these cookies at all. The texture and look were fine, but I didn't care for the flavor. My husband got generic white chocolate so maybe that was part of the problem, but these were the last cookies to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Season Gardner Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. Since I had already baked apricot bars, I substituted the dried apricots for dried cranberries. Yum! The white chocolate went so well with the cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I got mixed reactions for these cookies, but they were generally positive. The general consensus seemed to be that people loved them for being so different and yummy, but there is a lot going on at one time (apricots, white chips, and almonds). When I made them, I chopped up whole almonds and toasted them before mixing them into the dough, so they were super fresh. After reading some of the reviews, I tried using a cup of diced almonds, but I think if I ever make them again, I'll try to reduce it to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I also have friends who don't like white chocolate, so I made these with 1 cup of apricots and toasted chopped almonds. They came out great! Didn't seem greasy at all using 3/4 c butter. The greasiness probably comes from the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
these cookies were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
A nice combination of fruit, sweet, and nut flavors. I love almonds so I used small whole ones and toasted them at 350 degrees for about 8 minutes before adding them to the dough. I also read other postings and used only 1 cup of chips. The consistency and dough-to-filling proportions of this recipe weren't to my liking in the first batch, so I upped the butter to a full cup, added an egg and increased the flour to 2 1/4 cups. this makes more substantial, slightly cakier cookies, and a whole lot more of them. my cookie-connoiseur friends don't like white chocolate much so next time I will leave out the chips and apricot and use dates for fruit AND sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States