Apricot and White Chip Cookies with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I was looking for a cookie recipe using dried apricots and found this one. I do like sweet things, so amounts in this recipe were perfect. I did use pecans instead of almonds because of preference, but I think I've found "my cookie". The combination of flavors was a delight and difficult to express, just to say, loved it! Thanks for having the recipe available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Followed the recipe as written. I did make the dough into balls and froze them on a baking tray, once frozen I store in a ziplock bag until needed. I find this helps stopping all cookies from being flat, but also a good way to control portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I gave this 4 stars because I modified it a bit. First off, I used the ingredients as a base and they went very well together. These adjustments were more to our liking (less sweet) Waay too many chips, white chips are very sweet! Here is what I did - 1/2 c butter, 1/2 c white chips (I can't imagine what 2 cups of chips would taste like), 1/2 cup brown sugar and added 1/2 c sweetened coconut. Placed into fridge for 10-15 min and made into small (1 inch or so) balls and flattened slightly. I only got a little more than 2 dozen due to using smaller amounts. These cooked about 13-14 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were a huge hit in my holiday gift tins. I found that two full cups of white chocolate was way too much. The ratio of tastes worked better for me with 1 cup of chips and 1 cup of apricots. Also turned out quite nicely using dried cranberries instead of apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have to agree with some of the reviewer's who said there are too many chips and not enough apricots. I love apricots, so to make these again I'd double them and 1/4 the chips. Or, I'd do less sugar and 1/2 the chips along with doubling the apricots, as this dough ends up too sweet for my tastes. I even halved the white chips on this first batch--so glad I did. White chips tend to be sweet, so it's important to watch the amount you put in. Otherwise, though, these are easy and basic cookies that are worth another shot. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
They're good cookies with nice texture, but I think they're too sweet even though I cut back on the white chocolate chips. They have some crispness when they're first baked, but then become soft because of the apricots in them. I didn't like them as much after the first day simply because I prefer a crisper cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is a favorite of everyone. Every time I make them, I get asked for the recipe! My hubby's all time favorite cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
My husband has declared this "THE BEST COOKIE EVER" I followed recipe exactly (apricots and almond version) except for only 1 cup of white choc. chips and they turned out awesome. Thanks so much for a unique and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These are one of my favorite cookies. All the flavors go so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatManWhoCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tillamook, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States