Apricot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe has been a staple at our holiday dinners for years! I think that I can help with all the others on how to cut the sweetness. I add 16 oz of cool whip to the mixture and blend in to make it more of a fluff salad and then refrigerate. Try this to cut the sweetness and make a delicious holiday treat! Also, apricot baby food is impossible to find, I use apricots with fruit or apricots with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Banks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I had to substitute peach jello and peach baby food because I couldn't find apricot in my grocery store. I like the texture. The taste is okay but not as good as I expected. It's a bit too sweet so if I made it again, I would reduce the sugar. But, with so many delicious congealed salads to choose from, I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I found this recipe in my late mother's recipe box. I could not recall her ever making it but it sounded pretty tasty to me. I took it to a SS class ladies luncheon. Everyone loved and requested the recipe. I figured I could find it on line and not have to rewrite it before I printed it. Allrecipes saved me the trouble. The salad is really good and sweet enough to pass for dessert. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very yummy. Somewhat sweet, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this for a potluck lunch at work and it was a hit! I personally thought it was a little too sweet, but everyone else loved it and was asking about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Small town problem - couldn't find apricot jello, so we substituted orange and it was a hit. Can be served in small portions because it is rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Yummy, I had this at a Thanksgiving dinner yesterday, the woman directed me to this recipe on allrecipes.com. I have made quite a few of the recipes from this site in the past, this one is a keeper for sure, I am making it for my family dinner tomorrow, can't wait to see their faces when I tell them it has baby food in it! Thanks again, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Sorry, it was really sweet, it has a nice aroma, and is very apricot-y but WAAAY too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This seemed really wierd using baby food but trust me-the taste is out of this world. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
For some reason, my children wouldn't eat this. That makes it somewhat of a failure in my book, although I thought it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States