Apricot Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Forget the butter...too messy! I rubbed my two tenderloins with olive oil and the seasonings. Everything else about the recipe is perfect and the pork was SO moist, tender and delicious! The leftovers make the most wonderful pork sandwiches. Thanks....a hit with the family, and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written. The only problem I had was getting the butter to stick to the loin. I patted it dry first, but the butter just continued to come off on my hands, so I mixed the butter with the salt, pepper and herbs and was then able to get it to stick to the pork. I will definitely make this again, we loved the contrast of the sweet preserves against the salty pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This dish was so yummy! The tenderloin was so perfectly moist and the glaze was to die for. The only thing I did different was to put a fresh sprig of rosemary under and on top of the tenderloin. You will want to make sure that you reserve enough apricot mixture to pour over the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Made as written with the exception of the sherry. I didn't have any on hand and used a dry burgandy wine. The tenderloin was wonderful and moist, but the sauce made it so much better. I microwaved the remaining sauce and drizzled over the pork medalions. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was very easy to make. I didn't bother with rubbing butter on the pork. Instead I sprinkled salt, pepper and some fresh rosemary on it prior to baking. For the sauce, I used fresh garlic, sherry and apricot jam. I didn't bother with the honey. My family really liked this dish. I served with roasted potatoes and sautéed sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made this tonight and it was a hit. I loved how easy it was to make. I made this recipe with only one minor change. I brushed the tenderloin with olive oil rather than using the butter, otherwise I followed the directions and it was awesome. Served it with green beans and mushrooms and mashed potatoes and a salad. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I changed the recipe up a bit because I couldn't find apricot preserves in the store. I used peach instead, and grand marnier instead of sherry. My pork tenderloin wasn't dry at all, and the sauce adds everything you could want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was good and simple. I used olive oil instead of butter. Next time I make this I will omit the honey and add some horseradish and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
we loved this! i roasted it in my convection oven, and it was amazing, even the kids gobbled it up! next time i will try it without the honey, i think the preserves were probably sweet enough. we will be enjoying this again again, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was amazing. I used Merlot since I did not have any sherry, but I think it was delicious. It also heats up beautifully in the oven. I like my pork just a little pink, and it was very tender. I basted the tenderloin several times with the honey apricot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eskerna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States