Apricot Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This dish was so yummy! The tenderloin was so perfectly moist and the glaze was to die for. The only thing I did different was to put a fresh sprig of rosemary under and on top of the tenderloin. You will want to make sure that you reserve enough apricot mixture to pour over the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Tasty & tangy! It helped to reduce the salty/blah flavor in a pre-marinated purchased pork tenderloin. Will definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Made as written with the exception of the sherry. I didn't have any on hand and used a dry burgandy wine. The tenderloin was wonderful and moist, but the sauce made it so much better. I microwaved the remaining sauce and drizzled over the pork medalions. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
we loved this! i roasted it in my convection oven, and it was amazing, even the kids gobbled it up! next time i will try it without the honey, i think the preserves were probably sweet enough. we will be enjoying this again again, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
My family loved this recipe. My 6 year old couldn't get enough and my picky 3 year old had seconds. What more could a mom want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written. The only problem I had was getting the butter to stick to the loin. I patted it dry first, but the butter just continued to come off on my hands, so I mixed the butter with the salt, pepper and herbs and was then able to get it to stick to the pork. I will definitely make this again, we loved the contrast of the sweet preserves against the salty pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I changed the recipe up a bit because I couldn't find apricot preserves in the store. I used peach instead, and grand marnier instead of sherry. My pork tenderloin wasn't dry at all, and the sauce adds everything you could want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was very easy to make. I didn't bother with rubbing butter on the pork. Instead I sprinkled salt, pepper and some fresh rosemary on it prior to baking. For the sauce, I used fresh garlic, sherry and apricot jam. I didn't bother with the honey. My family really liked this dish. I served with roasted potatoes and sautéed sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was DE-LISH! Everybody loved it and it was simple and so good. Served with rice and peas. A regular great choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States