Apricot Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good! I didn't have thyme, so used oregano. I also didn't have Sherry, so I used 2 tbsp pineapple juice. I will make again. Our company was very happy with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made a porkloin with this recepe and my dinner party loved it! The porkloin was 4 1/2 lbs. and there was nothing left afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Sauce was a little too sweet & fruity for me & hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used this recipe for a luncheon at church and served 80 people. It was a big hit. It was easy to make even for that many people and was delicious. I got lots of compliments. I will make this again; maybe next time just for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Really good. I served this with rice. The pork was tender and flavorful. Definitely better than the store bought pre-marinated stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was EXCELLENT! Even though I changed this up quite a bit, I think my end result was similar to the intent of the recipe. We used a 1 1/4 lb. tenderloin and I opted to skip the butter - didn't think it was necessary. I thought the amount of glaze was excessive, so I only made 1/4 the amount in the recipe and didn't add the honey, as I thought it was sweet enough. I reserved half of the glaze for drizzling on when serving. Hubs grilled this and basted with the other half of the glaze. It grilled up beautifully - looked fabulous! This made for a wonderful dinner and required almost no effort – quick, easy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very tasty and will make it again-maybe tonight! I also tried it using boneless skinless chicken breats and it worked out very well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very nice! I brushed the loin with olive oil, then wrapped it in bacon, seared it in a hot skillet until browned, then reduced the cooking time. Since I didn't have peach, I used pineapple mango spreadable fruit in the sauce and served with coconut rice--will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcpoindexter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Excellent! This was a moist and flavorful roast. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Even my 5 year old daughter, who is a very picky eater, tried it and asked for more. We will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audreybix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very Tender! I followed it exactly. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Keeler Bohling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States