Apricot Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I liked this recipe, but did have to substitute a Syrah for the Sherry and olive oil for butter. It was a bit too much garlic for me (and I only used 1/2 the amount suggested), but I don't normally use a lot of garlic, so that is definitely an ingredient you want to adjust per your tastes. Next time, I think I will use less wine in an effort to get the apricot preserves to "stick" to the pork better and I plan to add a little ginger and perhaps crushed red pepper to it. I will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Pretty good; different flavour. Great with Carrot Rice recipe & peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
All I had was fresh apricots, so I halved them, lightly touched them with a little olive oil then popped them on the grill for the last 4-5 minutes while my tenderloin that had been coated with fresh thyme, flat leave parsley, kosher salt, pepper and a little orange infused olive oil. The tartness of the grilled apricots went very well with the pork medallions i got out of the tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This came out truly amazing, My family loved it. Baked on 350 for an hour and it came out juicy and very flavorful. Served with Arugula and apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Carterville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have made this twice and nailed it both times!! 1st time was for a work pot luck so I made it in my crock pot, odd experience but it turned out well. 2nd time We buttered and s&p'd the pork then marinated it in the apricot mixture -for a day and a half. I then baked it at 350 for approx and hour rotating a couple times.. AWSOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Lindquist
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Absolutely amazing recipe. The time is perfect! I switched butter for olive oil, like many others before me, and added a mix spice called piri piri, we loved it and will surely repeat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great!! The pork was incredibly tender and very moist- my guests raved about it. I didn't have sherry so I used red wine. I also stirred the roast dripping into the extra glaze- delicious, but it thinned out the glaze so I added a bit of corn starch and boiled a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Way too sweet for me. Had lots of sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
The seasonings and sauce were very nice. Apricot with pork works, but the thyme, honey and sherry were great additions in their own right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I love that this recipe is easy to make, it doesn't require weird ingredients and the KIDS LOVED IT. The only change I made was putting Olive Oil in substitution of butter and I used apricot, peach, passion fruit spread because that's what was on sale. It's a great recipe to have on hand and I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States