Apricot Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very nice! I brushed the loin with olive oil, then wrapped it in bacon, seared it in a hot skillet until browned, then reduced the cooking time. Since I didn't have peach, I used pineapple mango spreadable fruit in the sauce and served with coconut rice--will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcpoindexter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Excellent! This was a moist and flavorful roast. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Even my 5 year old daughter, who is a very picky eater, tried it and asked for more. We will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audreybix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very Tender! I followed it exactly. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
The recipe was followed as written, but the flavour was bland. There are other pork recipes with more flavourful easy sauces / rubs / marinades to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Forget the butter...too messy! I rubbed my two tenderloins with olive oil and the seasonings. Everything else about the recipe is perfect and the pork was SO moist, tender and delicious! The leftovers make the most wonderful pork sandwiches. Thanks....a hit with the family, and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I found the recipe to quite easy and it was delicious. First of all, I used a pork loin roast. I made a few adaptations and they worked well. I used minced fresh thyme mixed with garlic salt in melted butter and brushed it over the meat. For the glaze, I left out the honey and added 1 tsp. of grey poupon dijon mustard. It was sweet and savory at the safe time and my husband loved it. I will definitely be making it again, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was good and simple. I used olive oil instead of butter. Next time I make this I will omit the honey and add some horseradish and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was really good and the kids all liked it, as some other reviewers mentioned. I used orange marmalade because that's what I had on hand and put it in the crock pot for about 5 1/2 hours. Great entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was amazing. I used Merlot since I did not have any sherry, but I think it was delicious. It also heats up beautifully in the oven. I like my pork just a little pink, and it was very tender. I basted the tenderloin several times with the honey apricot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eskerna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States