Apricot Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is the first time I have made a pork tenderloin and it was amazing thanks to this recipe! I didn't use the honey since my Apricot Jam is homemade and already really sweet. I baked it in the oven uncovered and basted it twice during the last 15 minutes and it was juicy, tender and very flavorful. I served this with homemade mashed potatoes, stuffing and greenbeans with dinner rolls and my boyfriend and I were in heaven! This was so easy, I will be making this more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good! I didn't have thyme, so used oregano. I also didn't have Sherry, so I used 2 tbsp pineapple juice. I will make again. Our company was very happy with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made a porkloin with this recepe and my dinner party loved it! The porkloin was 4 1/2 lbs. and there was nothing left afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Sauce was a little too sweet & fruity for me & hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Hinnant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used this recipe for a luncheon at church and served 80 people. It was a big hit. It was easy to make even for that many people and was delicious. I got lots of compliments. I will make this again; maybe next time just for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Really good. I served this with rice. The pork was tender and flavorful. Definitely better than the store bought pre-marinated stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was EXCELLENT! Even though I changed this up quite a bit, I think my end result was similar to the intent of the recipe. We used a 1 1/4 lb. tenderloin and I opted to skip the butter - didn't think it was necessary. I thought the amount of glaze was excessive, so I only made 1/4 the amount in the recipe and didn't add the honey, as I thought it was sweet enough. I reserved half of the glaze for drizzling on when serving. Hubs grilled this and basted with the other half of the glaze. It grilled up beautifully - looked fabulous! This made for a wonderful dinner and required almost no effort – quick, easy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very tasty and will make it again-maybe tonight! I also tried it using boneless skinless chicken breats and it worked out very well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very nice! I brushed the loin with olive oil, then wrapped it in bacon, seared it in a hot skillet until browned, then reduced the cooking time. Since I didn't have peach, I used pineapple mango spreadable fruit in the sauce and served with coconut rice--will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcpoindexter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Excellent! This was a moist and flavorful roast. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Even my 5 year old daughter, who is a very picky eater, tried it and asked for more. We will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audreybix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States