Apricot Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Simple and yummy. Will do again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Loved this! I agree the butter step is messy but IMO very much worth it! The house smells amazing and it adds that rich butter flavor, I used 1/4 of the butter the recipe called for. The leftovers were wonderful and very versitile definitely make more than you need. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I liked this the first time I made it however the second time I did not like it at all. Not sure if it is the size pan I used or not but by the time it was done cooking it was practically covered in juices. I prefer my meat a liitle drier and crispy on the edges but moist inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made this tonight and it was a hit. I loved how easy it was to make. I made this recipe with only one minor change. I brushed the tenderloin with olive oil rather than using the butter, otherwise I followed the directions and it was awesome. Served it with green beans and mushrooms and mashed potatoes and a salad. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Not my family's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Too much thyme in my opinion, but my opinion was not shared by my hubby and my 5-yr old, who both loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is the first time I have made a pork tenderloin and it was amazing thanks to this recipe! I didn't use the honey since my Apricot Jam is homemade and already really sweet. I baked it in the oven uncovered and basted it twice during the last 15 minutes and it was juicy, tender and very flavorful. I served this with homemade mashed potatoes, stuffing and greenbeans with dinner rolls and my boyfriend and I were in heaven! This was so easy, I will be making this more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good! I didn't have thyme, so used oregano. I also didn't have Sherry, so I used 2 tbsp pineapple juice. I will make again. Our company was very happy with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made a porkloin with this recepe and my dinner party loved it! The porkloin was 4 1/2 lbs. and there was nothing left afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Sauce was a little too sweet & fruity for me & hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States