Apricot Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious and tender, easy to make, this is a keeper! I used coarse kosher salt and coarse black pepper, and substituted olive oil for butter in the rub. For two 1-lb tenderloins there was a lot of sauce, could have made half as much and still had plenty. Guess I'll have to make this again to use it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Have made this dish many times. Even done it with a pork ribeye roast & was very yumalicious!!!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was pretty easy and I am not the greatest cook. It turned out to be really good and my family liked it. I used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Me and my SO thought the sherry was overbearing. We couldn't put the extra sauce on the pork... But we both agree that if we omit the sherry next time, it will probably be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was a great dish. I made it basically as it is written (which is usual for me!)except I used olive oil instead of butter as many other reviewers suggested on the pork. It was super easy and delicious. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I have never written a review before, but I feel compelled to after making this recipe. This is by far the best pork recipe I have ever had! The flavors combine to make the perfect blend of sweet and tangy. The pork is so tender it cuts with a fork. Even my very picky kids couldn't get enough of this delicious meal. I didn't change a thing about the recipe. It is perfect just as it is. There is plenty of sauce to spoon over the pork. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Fantastic! Make lots more sauce...it is also great with chicken and I added the last bit to mayo for a terrific chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Just made this for company. Followed the recipe as written, but substituted a little orange juice and apple cider vinegar for the sherry and added some dijon mustard. It was very juicy and tender and was a hit. Served it with roasted potatoes, peas/mushrooms/pearl onions and dinner rolls. Will definitely make this again for future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Maestri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Loved it. So easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Loved it. Following the suggestion to use EVOO instead of butter, I roasted the meat for a little under 30 minutes before basting, and took it out a little early as well. We like our pork tenderloin on the medium rare side. I had half the amount of apricot preserves on hand, but it worked fine. I also followed the suggestion to use fresh minced garlic instead of powdered. I heated the sauce mix in the microwave to make it spreadable. I served the meat, sliced in 1/2 inch slices, over a salad of mixed greens (sweet frisee, red oak, lollo rossa, green tango), that had been tossed with scallions, mandarin orange sections, and chopped smoked almonds with a homemade dijon vinaigrette. Drizzled the sauce on the meat before serving. It was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States