Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
These pork chops were so delicious! I made them in a snap, and they tasted great -- my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Easy and delicious!! what a great combination,it's nice to get a great pork chop recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I couldn't find Russian so I substituted with Catalina and I added a canned apricot to each pork chop for decoration. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This was a great recipe, Katie! Thank you! My husband and I loved it and will use it for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
I tried pork chops they were Great\ I tried same sauce over chicken breast family and friends loved it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
I big hit! Even my 12-year old loved it. A regular on our menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This is superb! I hate pork, but my husband and children love it. I was in a hurry, looking for a change of pace that I could make quickly, and found it! Want to hear the biggest compliment of all? I ate 2 chops! To top it off, it's on our menu for next week again. Wonderful combination of ingredients, and my kids gobbled it up. Finally, a pork recipe that I can enjoy with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I put this in the crock pot on low for six hours with frozen skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I added some red pepper flakes. My husband kept coming over to investigate the wonderful smell coming from the pot, and dipped into it before I even came home. I served it with a stir-fry of peppers, onions, carrots, waterchestnuts, peapods, almonds and steamed rice. Very good for fans of sweet and sour Chinese food. Next time I'll try with turkey and a can of cranberry sauce or with chicken dark meat and orange marmelade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This recipe was fast, easy and delicious. This is coming from a person who has a hard time boiling water. Believe me, ANYONE could make this pork chop recipe. I too could not find Russian dressing and used Catalina instead. It turned out great. I served it with rice and buttery cooked carrots (also found on allrecipes) for a great meal. Next time I may try using pork loins instead of chops and fat free/light catalina dressing to cut down on fat. If you are a little rusty in the kitchen, this is a great recipe to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This is VERY EASY and very TASTY. I've made it twice now for my boyfriend and I and it's become a huge hit. My mother who's made the same pork-chop recipe for years tried it and LOVED it. A MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States