Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this was super simple and tasty! i didn't have plain onion soup mix, so i just seasoned the pork chops with some mc cormick onion and garlic seasoning. served over brown rice. super simple and quick way to have a slight twist on a sweet and sour dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebakedbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
A tad sweet but still delicious served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is an easy,fast and yummy dish. It went over well with the fussy eater as well as the pork chop lovers in my family. I will make this again without reservation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I love sweet and savory. Thats what this is. Delish. Thanks to the AR people from here, I made my own dry onion soup mix.[dried minced onions, beef boullion, garlic powder, and onion powder,[pepper] I made this along side 'easy mushroom rice,' and they were done at the same time. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Kickass! Almost tastes like Chinese. Easy Russian Dressing recipe on this site. Definately serve with rice/cous cous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learningtocook
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It was a very Tasty Dish. The whole family loved it, and had seconds. Its a nice simple dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this dish. Made as recipe suggested. Very Good. My boyfriend had the leftovers a day later and thought these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Excellent!! Omitted the onion soup mix and used onion flakes and onion powder as other had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This turned out really good. I doubled the recipe making 12 chops. I also took the advise and added 1 chopped onion and 1 sliced bell pepper. I also seasoned the chops with salt and pepper and garlic powder then I browned them in a skillet and tossed everything into my slow cooker for 4 hours. Very tastey and tender, they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is delicious with chicken, too, bake at 350 one hour, covered, and another 30 minutes, uncovered. Next time I will try with the from-scratch thousand island dressing from allrecipes.com. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States