Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Kickass! Almost tastes like Chinese. Easy Russian Dressing recipe on this site. Definately serve with rice/cous cous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learningtocook
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It was a very Tasty Dish. The whole family loved it, and had seconds. Its a nice simple dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this dish. Made as recipe suggested. Very Good. My boyfriend had the leftovers a day later and thought these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Excellent!! Omitted the onion soup mix and used onion flakes and onion powder as other had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This turned out really good. I doubled the recipe making 12 chops. I also took the advise and added 1 chopped onion and 1 sliced bell pepper. I also seasoned the chops with salt and pepper and garlic powder then I browned them in a skillet and tossed everything into my slow cooker for 4 hours. Very tastey and tender, they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is delicious with chicken, too, bake at 350 one hour, covered, and another 30 minutes, uncovered. Next time I will try with the from-scratch thousand island dressing from allrecipes.com. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I used Catalina dressing since russian is not available in my area. I used more apricot preserves than it called for and if I was to do it again, I would reduce the amount of catalina dessing to 6 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe made a great base, but it needed perking up for a little more flavor. I seasoned the chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder first. Then I browned the chops in olive oil, adding a diced onion, and half a finely diced green bell pepper. To the sauce mixture, I added a liberal squeeze of fresh lemon juice, and a little white wine. After adding the mixture to the chops, I baked as directed. And it was absolutely delicious served with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
A pretty good change up from you regular old pork chop dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Good but not to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States