Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I thought this was great. It was very easy and my husband liked it, which says a lot since he usually hates pork. I didn't have the dressing so I made some with catchup and mayo and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfannin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Just made this tonight, loved it. Also rice is a must for the extra sauce to soak up. Not to sweet but just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is an OLD recipe I used 30 years ago for chicken pieces baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was pretty good. I used a whole jar of pineapple-apricot preserves. I thought the sauce tasted sort of sweet and sour/bbq like. Served it over white rice and broccoli on the side. My family enjoyed it and it was quite easy to put together. Perfect for a week night gotta throw something together quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was soooo good. I used catilina instead of russian though. Served the pork over rice drizzled with the watery sauce left in the pan, my sides were greenbeans and Pork flavored stuffing. I had made enough for seconds and there was only enough left for a small chop over a little rice the next day. Of which I hide and nabbed first thing in the morning! I honestly thought it was even better the next day! The meat had soaked it up real good by the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
PERFECT, just as is. Lovely taste, and quite possibly the easiest recipe I've ever seen for a dinner entree. So long as you like a good blend of sweet and savory, you will LOVE this recipe. And seriously, it's soooo easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty and easy. I did not have apricot preserves, so I used orange marmalade. Either way, it was well received by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
great, easy, go to recipe, it makes a lot and leftovers in the fridge are never forgotten. I seared the chops first and added 1/2-1/3 walnut chips. A staple in out home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Kramer
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner and I followed the recipe except I didnt add the dry onion soup mix , I added onion salt, onion powder and galric powder to substitue for the dry onion soup that I didnt have. I also added thinly slice onions on top of the chops before I poured the apriot mix on top. It was a hit even though it was watery. I don't know how to avoid this the next time. .But my family loved it and I just served it with white rice and corn bread. I will make this again. But I think next time I'm going to fry the chops to avoid the watery chops. lol thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I followed this recipe but I put it in the slow cooker. I thought it was ok after you get past the first few bites. I'm giving it a 4 star because I thought it was just ok but my husband loved it - says he wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States