Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
The flavor was great. I served it over brown rice and the sauce was great on the rice. My chops were a little tough. I think next time I will try this is the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Nice recipe & so easy. The taste is somewhere between sweet & sour and bbq. I added a little orange juice to the mixture and also used a pork roast, not chops. Browned the roast and seasoned with garlic, salt, pepper & a little sage prior to baking in the sauce. I think it would be great to use as a marinade for grilled chicken. Next time I will use as a marinade prior to cooking and grill instead of bake. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
We love this with pork chops and with chicken breasts. To cut the sweet experience you can serve with sides of rice and steamed broccoli or an Asian salad with cabbage, or with egg rolls and even dip them in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
only cooked it for 1/2 hour. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this mixture of russian dressing, apricots, and onion soup mix is even better on meatballs- great to have in a crock pot when you have allot of people over !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a really good recipe. I made it almost a directed. I had an 8oz. bottle of Russian dressing so I used that. Also I browned 3 thick cut frozen chops in butter in a pan and seasoned them with salt,pepper,garlic powder and onion powder. I fry chops from frozen because it makes for more tender chops. i baked them for 45 minutes because they were partially dun from the pan frying. Totally awesome recipe. We loved it and will have it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Disappointing... I have two little ones and a hubby who will eat anything, I was the ONLY one who liked this : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very yummy. I use with chicken breasts since my daughter does not like pork. This is so easy on busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious! I chopped sweet onion and green bell pepper and added it to the sauce. I also used an egg wash and flour and lightly browned the chops before I put in oven. I served it with veggie fried rice and a pineapple gin and juice made with freshly juiced pineapple and mandarins. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We made this recipe with no changes, and everyone LOVED it! The only thing I'll change next time is maybe add some red pepper flakes for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States