Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is such a good recipie and so easy to make! I added 1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper and 1/2 cup of red onion. Even my 3 year old loved it! The sauce is great on rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I've always used this recipe for chicken in my crock pot. It also makes an amazing sauce for meatballs! I serve them with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Tonight I'm trying it with pork chops and I'm pretty excited because I already know how much my family loves the flavor of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I just made these. I read previous reviews and made the following changes, Added two tsp of soy sauce and one of white vingear. I also used thousand island salad dressing as I read online it is the closest to Russian dressing. I cook them for only 45 mins. I wasnt impressed. The taste was weird, hard to describe. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This dinner was great. Both picky kids and my husband enjoyed it. Super easy and fast. I did add 1 tbls soy sauce because I had read other reviews that it was a little too sweet and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were ok for us. I used light thousand island dressing and low sugar apricot preserves, and just four pork chops. The sauce did this odd combo of congealing in places but also becoming watery. It was edible, but the onion soup mix was definitely the most prevalent flavor. Probably won't make it again. Thanks for sharing, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Husband liked it, kids thought ok, but didn't eat too much. I had to make my own Russian dressing, and only had 1/2 packet onion soup mix and 1/2 amount of apricot preserve to make recipe. I liked it and saving recipe for future use. Nice to know I can replace pork with chicken. I think would work well in crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I used the Russian style salad dressing recipe on this site, and no onion soup mix. I made it for my wife's bday surprise dinner, we had six 8 oz chops. All around a very simple recipe to make in about a total of an hour and 20 minutes, and surprisingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My husband's aunt has been using this recipe except on chicken for years. I didn't like it as well on pork but the kids ate it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Great qwick - Added green pepper and a little soy sause. Wife and even the dog licked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very good! Pork chops turned out tender. Cooked for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States