Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Nice change for pork chops. For better flavor season (salt, pepper, garlic powder, etc.) the pork chops and brown on each side (approx. 3 min per side in a little olive oil) before placing in baking pan. You can then reduce baking time to approximately 35 minutes or so. I sometimes add a splash of soy sauce to the mixture as well as a minced garlic clove. We use this same amount of sauce for 4 generous sized boneless chops as well. I like Catalina dressing for a spicier dish rather than Russian. Great over a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Vey easy and tasted very good. It ended up tasting like a sweet barbecued pork chop. A definite keeper. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Very yummy, Very easy, Very quick....what more could you ask for? I was really surprised at how good these were. Recipe doesn't call for tons of ingredients, so it doesn't take long to throw together, a big plus in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I make this recipe all the time with chicken breasts. I do not eat pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Quick, easy, wonderful. An instant family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This pork chop recipe was a pleasant change from the cream of mushroom soup fare. I found them to be more sweet than sour, so in order to tone down the sweetness, I added 2T of soy sauce and 1 teaspoon of distilled vinegar. Thanks Katie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I made 4 pork chops and used 8oz of Russian dressing. My husband and I thought this was excellent. The chops were nice and tender and my son even gave it 4 stars. This is really sweet but we enjoyed it more than other "sweet" recipes we have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Do not ruin your pork. The taste was nowhere near good. We had to rinse the pork off and pour liberal quantities of soy sauce onto it to keep the taste down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND FOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I ended up with plenty of extra sauce... definitely needs to be thickened up a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States