Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Really, really good! I didn't have any Russian dressing so made my own from an entry on Allrecipes. I used Knott's 100% Fruit spreadable apricot, so it was sweet, but not too sweet. The pork chops were moist and very tender. Thanks, Katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is a super easy and tasty recipe that can also be used with chicken breasts. Keep the ingredients in your pantry and you'll never have to wonder what's for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and everyone loved it. Very quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
We use chicken breasts cut up thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
We love these over rice. Very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Family loves them!! Its so hard to find milk free recipes so my family eats pretty bland most days but this is milk free and YUMMY. Nice to have a change of pace with pork chops :) I accidently bought pinapple apricot preserves and it was very yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaShea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This was really great! I was suprised how good it was for being so simple. I didn't follow the recipe exactly but you really can improvise a lot with this one. I ran low on apricot pres. so I filled in with orange marmalade. Also, I only had a little bit of Western dressing so I just added what I had and used a bit more marmalade to make enough. I also put in a couple tbls. of lemon juice since I used so much sweet stuff. This would be great over rice and veggies as a stir fry. My husband doesn't like sweet stuff and he even thought is was great. He suggested a little more spice so I thought of using a little ginger with it next time. I am so glad I tried this it was really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Nice change for pork chops. For better flavor season (salt, pepper, garlic powder, etc.) the pork chops and brown on each side (approx. 3 min per side in a little olive oil) before placing in baking pan. You can then reduce baking time to approximately 35 minutes or so. I sometimes add a splash of soy sauce to the mixture as well as a minced garlic clove. We use this same amount of sauce for 4 generous sized boneless chops as well. I like Catalina dressing for a spicier dish rather than Russian. Great over a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Vey easy and tasted very good. It ended up tasting like a sweet barbecued pork chop. A definite keeper. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Very yummy, Very easy, Very quick....what more could you ask for? I was really surprised at how good these were. Recipe doesn't call for tons of ingredients, so it doesn't take long to throw together, a big plus in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States