Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Very Yummy but most of all super super quick to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Very intersting flavor. Both of my picky sons liked it, although one did scrape off some of the extra onion soup mix. Pretty easy with the flavor of slaving over an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was really yummy. I made some modifications, using 2 pork chops: 1/3 cup apricot and pineapple preserves; 3 oz tomato sauce; and 1 tbsp onion powder. After I mixed and poured the sauce on the pork chops, I added one dollop of the apricot and pineapple preserves on top of the pork chops. It turned out delicious - both my husband and I loved it. This recipe is going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
5 stars from a family of picky eaters?!? No way! WAY! So tender and flavorful that even my 18 month old, who won't consider eating anything but bread, couldn't get enough. Make this recipe, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
It's not that the sauce was bad, but the sauce did make my pork chops taste bad. Maybe the sauce would work better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very good recipe for 'something different' from the norm' rut and routine. I did not have the 1oz. of onion soup mix (but according to other reviews I didn't want that 'overpowering flavor' competing). I did however use 1 T. of dried onion and 1 t. onion powder. My bottle of russian dressing was only 10oz. The sauce this makes tastes so very wonderful (sweet and sour chinese like) over my rice cooker's sticky rice! IF my husband and son weren't opposed I would of added onions, mushrooms and maybe bell pepper diced into the 'gravy' and let the flavors meld in the oven. This recipe is number one on the 'super easy to put together' list for sure!!! Thanks for submitting this recipe, it will go into the mix for future use. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIEFCOOKJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very easy recipe and the kids did love it. I thought it was a little sweet, maybe use a light Russian dressings, and 1/2 the pack of onion mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was super easy to make and pretty tasty. I can't say that it was my favorite dish in the world, but for a basic, fast and easy pork dish, it did the trick. It gets four stars because of ease and because my kids and Mom liked it! I served it with rice. The sauce would certainly work on chicken as well. I used the light Catalina like some others, but might try the Russian next time to see how that changes the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I made this last night and my Husband enjoyed it very much. I used thousand island dressing and peach/apricot saucy susan with the onion soup mix and it came out very tasty. I made it with rice and some of the sauce from the pork chops ran into the rice, it was a good mix. I will make this again, probably once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Sorry - definately not for us. Very salty and a bad choice for pork chops. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States