Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very good recipe, nice blend between sweet and tangy! My picky teen generally won't eat any meats with sauce or breading, but wolfed this down after 1 bite! Next time, we want to try it, as some of the other reviewers say, with some peppers or onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this tonight and it was very good-my husband said he definitely wants me to make it again. I cut the recipe in half as I was only making 2 large pork chops. I used Kraft Zesty Catalina instead of the Russian dressing, as I had it in my pantry. It worked very well and I served the sauce over noodles. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Love fruit mixed with meat. Especailly pork. Sweet but compliments well with the meat. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy and coke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
love this sweet tangy sause,,I made it with a ham steak and mashed potatto's ..I think it can be transfered to many different dishes,, chicken to pork to chinese style rice..I think this sause is a keeper ..if you crave a sweet syle sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made these in the crock-pot and served over rice, very good! Subbed 'Savory Herb and Garlic' for the onion soup mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. We only had apricot/pineapple preserves so used that. Also I added veggies to the mix...baby carrots, green peppers, big chucks of onions and chunk pineapple. We had white rice with this, and put the juice over the rice. Only thing I would do next time is add some corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My very picky eaters ask for seconds. I used light catalina and it was still very tasty. Perfect to put in the oven, carpool to practices, add quinoa and carrots, dinner is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currank

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is such a good recipie and so easy to make! I added 1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper and 1/2 cup of red onion. Even my 3 year old loved it! The sauce is great on rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I've always used this recipe for chicken in my crock pot. It also makes an amazing sauce for meatballs! I serve them with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Tonight I'm trying it with pork chops and I'm pretty excited because I already know how much my family loves the flavor of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mia's mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I just made these. I read previous reviews and made the following changes, Added two tsp of soy sauce and one of white vingear. I also used thousand island salad dressing as I read online it is the closest to Russian dressing. I cook them for only 45 mins. I wasnt impressed. The taste was weird, hard to describe. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States