Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I made 4 pork chops and used 8oz of Russian dressing. My husband and I thought this was excellent. The chops were nice and tender and my son even gave it 4 stars. This is really sweet but we enjoyed it more than other "sweet" recipes we have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Pretty good! This recipe tastes surprisingly homey - I think I expected a very exotic flavor. The effect is somewhere between a very subtle barbeque sauce and a fruity teriyaki or sweet & sour. This went together in a minute, and came out perfect in an hour. My family says they could go for this every couple of weeks or so - I'm going to try on boneless skinless chicken thighs, too. ** I used a light catalina dressing, and it didn't lose any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
5 stars from a family of picky eaters?!? No way! WAY! So tender and flavorful that even my 18 month old, who won't consider eating anything but bread, couldn't get enough. Make this recipe, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND FOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This pork chop recipe was a pleasant change from the cream of mushroom soup fare. I found them to be more sweet than sour, so in order to tone down the sweetness, I added 2T of soy sauce and 1 teaspoon of distilled vinegar. Thanks Katie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I made this in a crock pot using catalina dressing, so good to come home to, much easier clean up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
To my suprise this wasn't bad. It had a sweet and sour taste. I cut down on the cooking time one hour is too long.My husband loved it a little sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very good recipe for 'something different' from the norm' rut and routine. I did not have the 1oz. of onion soup mix (but according to other reviews I didn't want that 'overpowering flavor' competing). I did however use 1 T. of dried onion and 1 t. onion powder. My bottle of russian dressing was only 10oz. The sauce this makes tastes so very wonderful (sweet and sour chinese like) over my rice cooker's sticky rice! IF my husband and son weren't opposed I would of added onions, mushrooms and maybe bell pepper diced into the 'gravy' and let the flavors meld in the oven. This recipe is number one on the 'super easy to put together' list for sure!!! Thanks for submitting this recipe, it will go into the mix for future use. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIEFCOOKJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I really liked this recipe. It wasn't quite as sweet as I feared, which is a good thing. I noticed some of the past reviews complained about a lack of taste or seasoning. This recipe produces is a very subtle-tasting sauce, which I think is just right for pork chops. Lets the taste of the meat come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I ended up with plenty of extra sauce... definitely needs to be thickened up a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States