Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I have made a very similar recipe, Apricot Chicken(using both white and dark chicken and with skin on and off). This recipe has been in my family for as long as I can remember. It calls for 1 packages of onion soup mix, 1 bottle of apricot jam, 1 bottle of Russian Salad Dressing and 1/2 cup water. The chicken is baked at 350 for 1 hour and served with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This recipe got an all thumbs up from all of my children! I had to substitute the Russian dressing for a bottle of Western dressing as our store doesn't carry the Russian dressing. It still worked out beautifully! I'm going to attempt this recipe in the slow cooker and add some chunk pineapple to serve over a bed of rice. But I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Northwood, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I didn't think this could be good cause I'm used to more prep work - turned out great. My 1 lb. of boneless chops were cut 1/2 inch thick and they were a little overdone in 30 minutes (thickness of chops relates to cooking time, so there can be a great deal of variation - and I think that may be the cause of some of the other reviewers' dissatisfaction). I used 1/2 the sauce recipe on 1 lb of meat and there was plenty to go over brown rice. I used russian and pineapple-apricot preserves (some other reviewers suggest variations, so that's mine). Not "the best", but very good; will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My family loved this recipe. It was really great. I cooked for less time - it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Dry meat and not worth the cost of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe is delicious! For a little more sweet flavour, try using crushed pineapple instead of apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
My husband is not a "sauce" person but likes this recipe. I add rice as a side and pour the sauce on it. I have used chicken too and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAILEY1963
Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I love easy recipes...and this fits the bill. Even my picky 2 year old ate this and she typically doesn't eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Yummy! I used really thick pork chops and they turned out really moist and tender. I also added some fresh onions just because I had them. It turned out really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
We didn't care for this dish. The pork turned out tough and the apricot flavor was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States