Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I used Catalina dressing since russian is not available in my area. I used more apricot preserves than it called for and if I was to do it again, I would reduce the amount of catalina dessing to 6 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Cannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe made a great base, but it needed perking up for a little more flavor. I seasoned the chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder first. Then I browned the chops in olive oil, adding a diced onion, and half a finely diced green bell pepper. To the sauce mixture, I added a liberal squeeze of fresh lemon juice, and a little white wine. After adding the mixture to the chops, I baked as directed. And it was absolutely delicious served with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
A pretty good change up from you regular old pork chop dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Good but not to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This recipe is delicious. I use the same ingredients only on chicken breasts and everyone loves them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I've been using this recipe with chicken for years and never thought about using it with pork chops -- it was delicious! However, I use an entire jar of apricot preserves to balance the tanginess of the Russian dressing. And you don't need the full amount of the sauce for this many pork chops -- use half and save the other half for another meal. It keeps well for quite a while in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
So easy and so yummy. Especially during the winter...this is really comfort food cooking at its best! Make sure you serve it with mashed potatoes...the sauce is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My kids loved it and so did I. My husband is not a fruit and meat kinda guy and he actually liked it too! I will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I only used a cup of the salad dressing and it was too overpowering. None of the apricot flavor came through. All five of us did not find this worth repeating. But, to be fair, I did use the crock pot and do not recommend it. It adds too much moisture and dilutes the sauce way to much. It was not even worth using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I did this in the slow cooker today for 4 hours. I took a suggestion from another user and used pineapple instead of apricot. My husband said I was authorized to make it again (which means he likes it in my house) and kids loved it. Next time I will try it with the apricot. I served this over rice with spinach as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States