Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
We all loved this!! my 9 and 5 year old really enjoyed the pork chops, my 5 year old is rather a picky eater, so this is a keeper! I didn't have russian dressing so I used catalina and peach preserves, added some soya sauce and a tiny bit of vinegar, the sauce was nice and sticky yum!!! We didn't have rice, so we had it with mashed potatoes, this quick was soooo easy....love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Wonderfully easy recipe that kids like. I made exactly as is. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Too sweet, I did not care for the flavor at all. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe has a great flavor to it. My picky eater husband loved it too. You will not be disapointed if you make this recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Porter
Home Town: Union, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lauderdale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I never would have put this combination of flavors together, but it really does work. The only thing I would change is that I would cook the sauce and the pork separately. I felt like the sauce "came apart" a bit after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was edible but not great. I prepared the dish exactly as written. The flavor was too weird and artificial. The flavor basically gave away that I was feeling lazy that day and wanted to whip something up real quick to get it over with. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These were very good. I mixed up the sauce early in the day so the flavors would blend. I baked them covered in the oven at 300 for about a half hour then bumped up the heat to 350 and uncovered them for another half hour. Sauce was nice and thick and chops tender. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Western

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shanagan
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I seem to be one of the few middle-of-the-road reviewers, and truly I was expecting to either love or hate this. As it stands, neither. The smell while cooking is amazing, and they're very pretty. But the flavor is just a little off to me - it could be that maybe I just don't like onion soup in recipes. Ironic, because I am the only one in my family who loves onions. But this is the 2nd pork chop recipe I've tried which uses soup mix, and I have to say, I won't be trying any more. But, I might possibly try this again w/out the mix - I made a homemade russian dressing, and really liked it with the apricot preserves and definitely don't feel the onion added anything anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This recipe is definately a keeper! I cubed a boneless pork loin and cooked it on the stovetop in the sauce. Since it is a sweet and sour sauce, I added a can of water chestnuts, a container of fresh sliced mushrooms and some sprouts. Served it over rice and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States