Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were ok for us. I used light thousand island dressing and low sugar apricot preserves, and just four pork chops. The sauce did this odd combo of congealing in places but also becoming watery. It was edible, but the onion soup mix was definitely the most prevalent flavor. Probably won't make it again. Thanks for sharing, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Husband liked it, kids thought ok, but didn't eat too much. I had to make my own Russian dressing, and only had 1/2 packet onion soup mix and 1/2 amount of apricot preserve to make recipe. I liked it and saving recipe for future use. Nice to know I can replace pork with chicken. I think would work well in crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I used the Russian style salad dressing recipe on this site, and no onion soup mix. I made it for my wife's bday surprise dinner, we had six 8 oz chops. All around a very simple recipe to make in about a total of an hour and 20 minutes, and surprisingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My husband's aunt has been using this recipe except on chicken for years. I didn't like it as well on pork but the kids ate it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Great qwick - Added green pepper and a little soy sause. Wife and even the dog licked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very good! Pork chops turned out tender. Cooked for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This fantastic recipe can be even more delicioso. Add: green olives (15 -20) chopped onion (1/2 to whole sweet onion) 1 green pepper 1 red pepper mushrooms (as many as you want!) Saute these veggies in a tad of olive oil for five minutes, then pour them in the sauce; then pour the sauce over the pork. (Make sure your casserole dish is large enough). By the way, this exact same sauce with veggies added to it, is absolutely wonderful over pot roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dish... and I'm not a huge fan of pork chops! Easy to buy for and make... will DEFINITELY do this one again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
love this... very good and filling. Hubby really, really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used thin cut chops and only cooked it for 45 minutes. A little sweet, but all in all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saranwrapper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States