Apricot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
My family said it was better than Claim Jumper's... that's huge! Very delicious! I made a few modifications. One, I used a pre-made frozen pie crust. Two, I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar. Three, I used orange juice instead of lemon since I didn't have lemon juice at the time. It made for more sweetness! Four, I found a crumble topping recipe and used that instead of pastry topping since I had a pre-made crust. SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cameyg
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This recipe was super easy and really good. I made this with two preschoolers and it only took a few minutes to put together. We used premade pie crust but followed the directions on the filling. It turned out really well. It is a tart pie great with icecream or you might want to add more sugar if you like it more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Yum! Easy to make, simple ingredients. Tasty - very tart, but I really liked that about it. Served it warm with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious and very easy to make. I like that the filling was not overly sweet and retained some tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I would give this four stars, but I altered it to our family's liking by making it with a crumble topping as someone else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I would slice it in smaller pieces next time. The peels made it harder to eat with a fork--one-handed since I'm always holding a baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The texture and appearance of this pie were appealing, it lacked taste. It needed about 1/2 - 2/3 cup sugar, and more cinnamon, maybe 2 tsp. I will try this recipe again with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Exactly what I was hoping it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I had frozen apricots in the freezer waiting for canning and decided to make this pie instead. I used stevia for the sugar component and it was delicious. We ate it with home made vanilla frozen yogurt and it was yummy!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was very yummy. I added a pinch of allspice and nutmeg. It was so juicy. I made it with frozen pie crust though and put a lattice top on it. I love the tartness of the apricots. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States