Apricot-Pecan Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I am making this tonight to take to our church tomorrow for a pre Thanksgiving meal. I will let everyone know how it goes!! :) UPDATE: This was delicious and a big hit!! So glad it was good for no reviews yet! I would recommend this for Thanksgiving or anytime!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook26

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
OMG this is soooo good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I'm NOT a Sweet Potato eater ~ never have been. That said, I came across the Praline Sweet Potato recipe here about 8 years ago and have been making it every Thanksgiving & Christmas until yesterday. This year I decided to find a recipe not so 'desserty'. This Apricot-Pecan Sweet Potato recipe fit that need perfectly!!! I made the sauce the night before to save some time. I immediately fell in love!! I got out some vanilla ice cream and poured some on....heaven. I couldn't wait to try it on the potatoes next day. There was too much sauce since I don't make much in the way of SPs. So I have more leftover sauce for ice cream~ Yay! I added the pecans after pouring the sauce on the potatoes and popped it in the oven. So easy!! So FAST! So delicious!! Not overly sweet or heavy. I'll be making this sauce many times during the year as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt tilly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This review is long over due. I love sweet potatoes any way they're cooked. I've eaten & baked sweet potato casseroles most of my adult life, but nothing touches this. I'm not a fan of marshmellows so decided to give this recipe a try. I Took it to a pot luck for our square dance club's Christmas dinner. Wow! They loved it. Dish was empty by the time I got to it. This will be my sweet potato casserole recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing. I prepared the dish exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is sooooo good!!! My 9 year old daughter took one bite and said "Mom, this sauce would be great on carrots!" I am excited for leftovers tomorrow, I bet they will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this the other night and my husband, Rick & I liked them. They are very sweet. The next I make them I’m going to use less brown sugar and use the juice from the orange and cut the apricot juice by the same amount.. We are planning on taking these to our family Thanksgiving get together this week. Thanks for a great idea. It is always fun to try new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These are the best sweet potatoes ever! I made them for Christmas dinner and loved them. I forgot to add the pecans and they were still so goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Instead of the traditional Sweet Potato Casserole, I prepared this dish on Christmas Day. Everyone thought it was fantastic. Needless to say, this will be the dish I prepare on holidays from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by palomeara
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My husband loved it, he said it tastes like deserty pumpkin dishes. I liked it less, expecting a little more crisp to it. I used only half the brown sugar and it was sweat enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palomeara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, it was delicious! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States